• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Application Requirements and Submission Procedure

Participants are invited to submit extended abstracts of their papers for presentation at the Conference’s sessions. Proposals must be submitted through HSE’s online system from September 11 until November 20, 2017. The Programme Committee will send notifications on the acceptance of proposals by January 25, 2018, after considering the results of reviews made by independent experts. Papers included in the programme following expert reviews by the Programme Committee’s members have the option of being published in leading Russian journals on such subjects as economics, sociology, management, public administration, etc., which are cited in the Scopus and WoS databases.

Online registration for participation in the Conference (without presentation) will be open until March 16, 2018.

The Conference’s working languages are Russian and English.

Participants from CIS and Eastern European countries whose papers have been included in the Conference Programme may apply for a grant from the World Bank to cover travel and accommodation costs. Applications should be sent to interconf@hse.ru by February 12, 2018.

Furthermore, a series of workshops will be organized for doctoral students (travel grants for selected speakers will be available). Information on the workshops and terms for participation will be made available on the Conference’s website.

Information about previous conferences can be viewed here.

Papers presented at the Conference should describe the results of original research based on modern research methodology. The duration of a presentation at a session should come 15-20 minutes, while the duration of a talk at a roundtable should be restricted to 5-7 minutes. The Conference Programme shall be formed from accepted proposals for sessions and roundtable discussions.  

Scholars may submit extended abstracts of their papers for presentation at the Conference sessions. Proposals must be submitted through HSE’s online system from September 11until November 20, 2017. Upon submission, participants will have access to an account for communicating with the Organizing Committee. An extended abstract (1-3 pages) with 1.5 line spacing (up to 7,000 symbols) must be attached to the application form in MS Word or RTF formats. This abstract should clearly state the problem under study, describe the approach to its solution (i.e., if there is a model based on a given analysis), and the main outcomes. This abstract should indicate the novelty of the results in comparison with previously published works. Proposals that do not meet these requirements will not be considered.

The Programme Committee will also consider applications from groups of potential participants. In such cases, participants should first apply on-line as individual participants (by November 20, 2017) and send a message to interconf@hse.ru stating their intention to hold a session. The e-mail should contain the following information: title of the proposed session, names of proposed speakers (no more than 3-4 registered as individual applicants), research topic, name and contact information of the session’s chairperson (phone and e-mail address). The applicant may submit an individual paper and no more than two co-authored papers. A session should include no more than two papers submitted by the same organization. Moreover, the session’s duration should come to 1.5 hours. Proposals for organizing sessions shall be considered by the Programme Committee during the review stage and development of the Conference Programme.

The Programme Committee will send notifications on acceptance of proposals by January 25, 2018, after considering the results of reviews made by independent experts. The preliminary programme will be available on the Conference’s website. Scholars whose papers are included in the programme must confirm their participation through the participant’s account by February 12, 2018 (otherwise the paper will be excluded from the programme) and send a full-text version of their paper (in MS Word, RTF or PDF) by March 12, 2018 for publication on the Conference’s website.

Online registration for participation (without a presentation) will be available until March 16, 2018.

Information about the participation fee is available on the official website.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Требования к заявкам

Заявки на выступление в качестве докладчиков на сессиях следует подавать в режиме on-line до 20 ноября 2017 г. Решение Программного комитета о включении докладов в программу конференции будет принято по результатам экспертизы с привлечением независимых специалистов до 25 января 2018 г.

Доклады, включенные в программу конференции, после дополнительного рецензирования и рассмотрения редакциями, могут быть приняты к публикации в ведущие российские научные журналы по экономике, социологии, менеджменту, государственному управлению, которые индексируются Scopus и/или Web of Science, входят в список ВАК и редакторы которых участвуют в работе Программного комитета конференции.

Заявки на участие в конференции без доклада принимаются в режиме on-line до 16 марта 2018 г.

Рабочими языками конференции являются русский и английский.

Участникам из стран СНГ и Восточной Европы, приглашенным выступить с докладами, может быть предоставлен грант Всемирного банка с целью компенсации расходов по участию в конференции. Заявки на получение гранта должны быть направлены до 12 февраля 2018 г. по адресу interconf@hse.ru.

В рамках конференции планируется организовать серию семинаров для аспирантов с возможностью предоставления грантов на проезд и проживание для отобранных докладчиков. Информация об условиях участия в семинарах будет доступна на сайте.

С материалами предыдущих конференций можно ознакомиться в разделе "Конференции других лет".

Требования к заявкам на участие в конференции и порядок подачи заявок

Доклад, заявляемый на конференцию, должен содержать результаты оригинального научного исследования, выполненного с использованием современной исследовательской методологии. Продолжительность презентации доклада на сессии – 15-20 минут. Выступления в рамках круглых столов, как правило, ограничиваются 5-7 минутами. Программа секций и круглых столов формируется с учетом  поступивших заявок.

Заявки на выступление в качестве докладчиков на сессиях следует подавать в режиме on-line до 20 ноября 2017 г. Для каждого участника в системе регистрации будет открыт «личный кабинет», через который будет происходить коммуникация с оргкомитетом конференции. К заявке должна быть приложена развернутая аннотация предполагаемого выступления в формате Word или RTF объемом от 1 до 3 машинописных страниц через 1,5 интервала (до 7 000 знаков). В аннотации должны быть четко сформулированы рассматриваемая проблема, используемый подход к ее решению (в частности, если есть, модель, на которой основан анализ), изложены основные полученные результаты. Необходимо указать, в чем основная новизна представленных результатов по сравнению с ранее опубликованными. Заявки, не соответствующими указанным требованиям, не рассматриваются. 

Группа авторов индивидуальных заявок, зарегистрированных в режиме on-line, может сообщить в Программный комитет конференции о своем желании представить доклады в рамках одной сессии ( Форма коллективной заявки.docx). Соответствующее письмо должно быть направлено на адрес interconf@hse.ru до 20 ноября 2017 г., и должно содержать информацию: о названии сессии, авторах и темах докладов (не более 3–4 уже зарегистрированных в качестве индивидуальных заявок), а также фамилию, имя, отчество и контактные данные (телефон и адрес электронной почты) предполагаемого руководителя сессии. Один автор может представить на конференции 1 личный доклад и не более 2 докладов в соавторстве.  В рамках отдельной сессии не должно быть более 2 докладов, представленных от одной организации. Продолжительность сессии 1,5 часа. Предложения по формированию сессий могут быть учтены Программным комитетом на этапе экспертизы заявок и формирования программы конференции.

Решение Программного комитета о включении докладов в программу конференции будет принято до 25 января 2018 г. на основании экспертизы с привлечением независимых экспертов, после чего на сайте конференции будет опубликована предварительная версия программы конференции. В срок до 12 февраля 2018 г. авторы докладов, включенных в предварительную программу, должны подтвердить свое участие через «личный кабинет». В случае отсутствия подтверждения доклады будут исключены из программы. Авторы докладов, включенных в программу конференции, должны  до 13 марта 2017 г. представить полный текст доклада для размещения на сайте конференции.