• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

About the Conference

On April 6-10, 2020 in Moscow, National Research University Higher School of Economics (HSE University), with the support of the World Bank, will be hosting the XXI April International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development. The Conference's Programme Committee will be chaired by Professor Evgeny Yasin, HSE University's academic supervisor.

The Conference features a diverse agenda concerning social and economic development in Russia. The Conference programme will include presentations by Russian and international academics, roundtables and plenary sessions with participation of members of the Government of the Russian Federation, government officials, business representatives, and leading Russian and foreign experts.

"Dear Colleagues,

HSE University once again – and with great pleasure – opens its doors to the XXI April International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development!

The conference begins a new decade but remains true to its key principles and format – all of the most significant issues related to the social and economic development of society will be discussed from an academic point of view. Indeed, the uniqueness of the April Conference lies in the fact that both “practitioners”—prominent economic, political, and public figures – and “theorists” – famous scholars and major researchers – are gathered together for discussion within the walls of the university at the same time.

I am so pleased that the Conference has long ago earned the reputation as a “platform of trust” and has become a genuine place for discussion—meaningful, thoughtful, and deep. The topics and ideas, presented in presentations, analytical reports, and the results of different studies, often form a strong basis for scenario forecasting Russia’s future development. Our ideas and concepts come to life, and I hope that they will be the key to successful change.

Each conference is another round of new assessments and expectations, of new intellectual discussions, reasoned polemics, and intense debate, during which I am certain the truth, capable of positively impacting the development of society, will inevitably be born!

I wish all our Conference participants success in their academic endeavours and amazing discoveries.
See you in April".

 
Evgeny Yasin

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О конференции

С 6 по 10 апреля 2020 г. в Москве состоится XXI Апрельская международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества, проводимая Национальным исследовательским университетом «Высшая школа экономики» при поддержке Всемирного Банка. Председатель Программного комитета конференции – научный руководитель НИУ ВШЭ профессор Е.Г. Ясин.

Конференция посвящена широкому кругу актуальных проблем экономического и социального развития страны. Основную часть выступлений на АМНК составляют научные доклады российских и зарубежных ученых. Важной частью программы конференции являются специальные мероприятия, которые проводятся в формате пленарных заседаний и круглых столов с участием членов Правительства Российской Федерации, государственных деятелей, представителей бизнеса, российских и зарубежных экспертов.




"Уважаемые коллеги!

Высшая школа экономики вновь – и с удовольствием – открывает свои двери для Апрельской международной научной конференции по проблемам развития экономики и общества!

Конференция начинает новое десятилетие, но остаётся верной своим ключевым принципам и формату – все наиболее значимые вопросы социального и экономического развития общества обсуждать с научной точки зрения. Ведь уникальность Апрельки в том, что в стенах вуза собираются для дискуссий одновременно и «практики» – видные экономические, политические и общественные деятели, и «теоретики» – известные учёные и крупнейшие исследователи.

Я рад, что Конференция уже давно завоевала репутацию «площадки доверия» и стала настоящим местом для дискуссий – содержательных, вдумчивых и глубоких. Темы и идеи, представленные в докладах, аналитических отчетах и в результатах разнообразных исследований, зачастую становятся крепкой основой для сценарного прогнозирования будущего развития России. Наши идеи и концепции воплощаются в жизнь, и я надеюсь, что они окажутся залогом успешных изменений.

Каждая конференция – это очередной виток новых оценок и ожиданий, новых интеллектуальных дискуссий, аргументированных полемик и насыщенных споров, в которых, я уверен, непременно родится та самая истина, способная оказать положительное влияние на развитие современного общества!

Я желаю всем участникам нашей Конференции успехов в их научных трудах и удивительных открытий.

До встречи на Апрельке!"

Евгений Ясин